Christmas Mantles//

Hello everyone! It’s been a week or so, and I’m bursting with Christmas ideas! Unfortunately, I have no place to decorate this year, so I get to enjoy my mother’s beautiful decor, but that doesn’t mean I don’t have my own ideas!

I decided to start with the top 5 fireplace mantle ideas I love! Of course you know I love gold, and minimalist style, but I tried to find all different ideas that are just as beautiful as the next!

I hope these inspire some scrooges to get in the Christmas spirit!

35 Days till Christmas! 🙂

 

  1. Gold and Black

I’m really loving the modern look of gold, black and white. It can be kept simple, or you can glam it up, either way there is not way you can’t love the glamorous Christmas feel it brings!

gold and black

2. White on White

The minimalist in me loves the white on white mantle look. You could even throw in your choice of a metallic or a single color to add a splash of something, but the beautiful winter look of all white really stands out!

 

all white

3. Country Christmas

Of course for a country Christmas you have to add in some burlap, lots of greens, and red! Obviously, this look is more popular here in good ole Indiana, and it always gives such a homey feeling.

 

country

4. Blue Christmas

Another classic, and modern look is the very blue and silver Christmas! Full of beautiful white trees and wintering metallic. I found another twist though with my favorite MINT/TURQUOISE! So I threw in an extra photo of the blue Christmas I’d love to design!

blue

mint

 

5. A Very Pink Christmas

For all the ladies that ever daydreamed of a pink Christmas, this one is for you! Pink has become another popular color to decorate with and I love this style with the white and gold. It’s very shabby chic with the old vintage window and candlesticks. If you’re living in a house with girl roommates, take your chance now before you have a boy in the house!

pink

 

Leave a comment