Smith Fall Decorations//

Happy Fall Y’all!

I’m sure some of you are haters on those of us that believe fall should start the beginning of September, but I don’t care, I love the changing season!

As you’ve heard, I’m offering help with Holiday decorating this year starting with any and all fall and Thanksgiving decorating you’d like, and ending with the big kahuna, Christmas!  I know that fall decorating can be obviously lighter than anything done for Christmas, but if you’re wanting to try out a new color scheme or style, that’s where I can help!

My mom, being the best mom she is, let me decorate her front porch area WAY earlier than she likes to just to show some simple decorations that make your front door look so inviting and festive for the season. We bought a few things and used some existing. I think total she spent around $50 on anything new, which was exactly what she asked for with budget.

Let’s check it out…

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

How perfect do these mustard yellow lanterns my mom had match this rug? It’s so easy to save money on holiday decorating when incorporating color’s and items you already have.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

We found this sign first before the mat. Both are from Hobby Lobby, and all their holiday decor is 40% off right now, and I would say through the Holiday season. I love that place and their deals! I love the fall colors, but it’s a little more contemporary, rather than country rustic.

When decorating for fall OF course you need pumpkins and mums. They’re the perfect outdoor fall items to use for decorating! The lantern, fall sign and white pumpkin were all finds at Michael’s for 60% off. I know the sales are awesome! The small table that mum is sitting on, my mom already had, which went PERFECTLY with the sign and mat we found with color and style.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

This is the other side of her porch, it’s a little nook of an area, and she uses this cute white bench EVERY season and just changes what is put on it and style. The style and chipped paint look is perfect to a little rustic fall in the decor.

The lantern and burlap basket of sunflowers was from last fall, but fit in nicely with everything. The only new items in this entire area are the white mum, lanterns, and pumpkins. It’s so easy to pick up some new and mix in with the old!

 

Overall, we both loved the new items and how everything ended up blending so well together. You’ll notice in some shots of the entire front door, there’s a burlap “Welcome” banner above the door. Another item she already had that fit in perfect!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

 

I know fall can be easy for some, but anyone is interested in my help, you’ll find my email in the contact section. If you’d like to talk CHRISTMAS then PLEASE message me! I love decorating for Christmas, and it’s a bigger project so we’d want to get started sooner!

 

Happy Monday everyone!

XOXO

Leave a comment