Design Tip of the Day (#5)

Happy Monday! I hope you all had a great weekend and have ingested insane amounts of coffee to cope with the Monday’s like me. I MAY or may not be a coffee addict.

My tip of the day goes along with that comfy cozy theme for fall….

PILLOWS

Funny story: When we were registering for our wedding I might have gone slightly overboard on pillows. I think that pillows add color, texture, and warmth to a room. I love them on chairs, couches, floors, and beds. My fiance however, does not quite get why we need so many pillows. He threatens to destroy them or not let me spend a dime on worthless pillows that are overpriced. Clearly his priorities are ALL wrong.

Ladies, don’t listen to your men- accent pillows rock.

I have a few style suggestions below, along with a link to the fabulous Nate Berkus collection for Target, and a fun DIY! If you love bows, pillows, and stripes then this is the DIY Project made for you!

bow pillow

http://www.thecollegeprepster.com/2013/06/diy-bow-pillow.html

pink pillows

nate berkus

http://www.target.com/c/all-nate-berkus-brand-shop/-/N-567ob#?lnk=lnav_shop categories_1

Leave a comment