The Perfect Bar Cart//

I feel like there’s nothing more classy than a well styled bar cart. Bar carts are coming back in high demand in the interior world right now, so there’s never a better time to experiment!

The great thing is, they’re so EASY to DIY. Even if you don’t drink you can still style a bangin’ bar cart to add some class and style. If you’re looking for a statement piece for your room re-do then this is perfect for you! 

First, I wanted to list out the top bar carts to buy- some can transform as a DIY and some are already bar cart made and ready to style:

  1. Ikea Utility Cart, $29.99
  2. Target, Metal and Wood Bar Cart, $129.99
  3. Threshold Rattan Bar Cart, $129.99
  4. World Market, Utility/Wood Bar Cart, $169.99
  5. Ikea 3-Tier Cart, $24.99
  6. Ikea Laptop Table/Desk, $39.99

I wanted to give everyone different options of Inexpensive DIY carts, to fully ready- now let’s style them! 

  1. Make sure you have your cart fully stocked! 
  2. Find cute vases and or trinkets to style the cart
  3. Use your best glasses and mugs
  4. Style the tray tops to add more color and pop
  5. Find a great accent tray

 

Here are some examples of my favorite bar carts I’ve found. I’ll be going for a gold/white look once Chris and I are all moved into our new place. Personally, I’m DIY-ing this thing as we will be trying to fully finish an entire apartment and a styled bar cart is out of my price range. ENJOY!

 

Gold and White Styling

 

Accessories

 

 

Industrial/Rustic Styles

 

 

Ikea Hacks

ikea hackk

 

Don’t forget- it doesn’t have to be alcohol related. You can easily convert these into coffee bars, storage carts, diaper carts, or open shelving. The options are endless! 

 

XOXO

 

 

Leave a comment